August 2, 2021

Ex-Manipur Congress chief Govindas Konthoujam joins BJP; major boost, tweets N Biren Singh

A six-time consecutively elected MLA from the Bishnupur seat, Konthoujam had quit the Congress a few days ago File image of Govindas Konthoujam. News18 New Delhi:  Former […]
July 30, 2021

Mamata? Rahul? Pawar? Who will be Modi’s main challenger in 2024? Answer is pretty clear

Let us look at a few smaller equations and solve the larger riddle where Opposition politics stands now File image of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. News18 […]
July 28, 2021

Basavaraj Bommai to be next Karnataka CM; BJP elevates close confidant of BSY, Lingayat leader

Bommai joined the BJP in 2008, following which the two-time MLC and three-time MLA from Shiggaon in Haveri district, has seen an upwards trajectory within the […]
July 25, 2021

What are JPCs in Parliament and why are they formed

They are called ‘joint’ committees because members of both the Houses of Parliament can be nominated or elected to them File photo of the Parliament. PTI […]